Local Government

Commissions, Committee, and Board Appointments

At the City Council meeting on January 3, 2023 Councilmembers announced their representatives on commissions, committees, and boards. They are as follows:

Appointed by Mayor Fred Jung

• Transportation and Circulation Commission – Oscar Valadez

Appointed by Councilmember Ahmad Zahra

• Active Transportation Committee – Anjali Tapadia

• Community Development Citizens Committee – Tiffany Blay

• Infrastructure & Natural Resources Advisory Committee – Kari Thune

• Library Board of Trustee – Megan Mclellan

• Parks & Recreation Commission – Danielle Nava Mijares

• Planning Commission – Arif Z Mansuri

• Transportation & Circulation Commission – Mehul Desai

Appointed by Councilmember Nick Dunlap

• Library Board of Trustees – Joshua Dale

Appointed by Councilmember Dr. Shana Charles

• Active Transportation Committee – Joao Barros

• Community Development Citizens Committee – Gladys Patricia Hanzo

• Infrastructure & Natural Resources Advisory Committee – James Cho

• Parks & Recreation Commission – Adrian Meza

• Planning Commission – Patricia Tutor

• Transportation & Circulation Commission – Wayne Carvalho


Protect local journalism – please subscribe to the print edition or online edition of the Fullerton Observer. All editions are free, but subscriptions keep us printing, distributing, and posting the paper.  Annual subscription is only $39/year. It only takes a minute – Click Here To Subscribe. Thank you for your support for the Fullerton Observer. Click here to view a copy of the print edition.